2016 iHeartRadio Music Awards Stage

Back in April, you (the fans) fueled the iHeartRadio Music Awards at the Forum in Los Angeles, and the annual star-studded awards show, which celebrates music, artists, and all of their fans, will be returning next year on March 5, 2017. The show will be once again televised live on TBS, TNT and truTV at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, and simulcast on iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide, as well as on iHeartRadio.

Last year, among the many winners of the 2016 awards were Adele’s “Hello” for Song of the Year, Taylor Swift for Female Artist of the Year, Justin Bieber for Male Artist of the Year, Fetty Wap for Best New Artist, Maroon 5 for Best Duo/Group and Taylor Swift’s 1989 for Album of the Year. And U2 received the most prestigious award of the evening – the 2016 iHeartRadio Innovator Award – for their undeniable impact on the world of popular culture.

The 2016 iHeartRadio Music Awards also featured performances from ZAYN, Justin Bieber, Chris Brown, among others, including one-of-a-kind live on-stage collaborations featuring artists like Demi Lovato and Brad Paisley, DNCE and Nile Rogers, and more.

[RELATED - 2016 iHeartRadio Music Awards Highlights: Taylor Swift, Calvin Harris & More]

So you can expect the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards to be bigger and better than ever! More information about next year's iHeartRadio Music Awards, including the award categories and venue, will be announced soon.

Photo: Getty Images